Media Center

Ballot Board to Meet Today at 10am

COLUMBUS – Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted  will convene the Ohio Ballot Board today, Thursday, May 17 at 10:00 a.m. in the Senate Finance Hearing Room.

Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted & members of the Ohio Ballot Board

Meeting of the Ohio Ballot Board

Today, Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.

Senate Finance Hearing Room
Ohio Senate Office Building
1 Capitol Square
Columbus, Ohio 43215

In accordance with Ohio law, the Ballot Board will meet to determine whether a proposed constitutional amendment concerning marijuana rights and regulations contains only one proposed amendment. Once the certification is received from the Attorney General, the Ballot Board has 10 days to complete this task.

Secretary Husted serves as the Chairman of the Ohio Ballot Board. Other members include State Senator Frank LaRose, State Senator Michael Skindell, State Representative Kathleen Clyde and Mr. William Morgan. Ballot Board meetings are open to the public.

Ballot Board meetings are open to the public and are also streamed live on the Ohio Channel (

Additional Information:

# # #

Media Inquiries

Sam Rossi
Press Secretary
(614) 466-2729
Receive Email Updates