Media Center

Secretary Husted Appoints Douglas O'Meara to the Tuscarawas County Board of Elections

COLUMBUS – Secretary of State Jon Husted has appointed Douglas O’Meara as a member of the Tuscarawas County Board of Elections. Mr. O’Meara will fill the unexpired term of Zack Space.
State law requires bipartisan representation on each of Ohio’s 88 county boards of elections. Each board is made up of two Republican members and two Democratic members, all of whom must be qualified electors in the counties for which they serve. The Secretary of State makes appointments to boards of elections based on the recommendations of the executive committees of the respective county political parties.
Douglas O’Meara was recommended by the Tuscarawas County Democratic Party Executive Committee.

Media Inquiries

Sam Rossi
Press Secretary
[email protected]
(614) 466-2729
Receive Email Updates