Media Center

Secretary Husted Appoints Mariann Penska to the Butler County Board of Elections

COLUMBUS – Secretary of State Jon Husted has appointed Mariann Penska as a member of the Butler County Board of Elections. Ms. Penska will fill the unexpired term of Kathy Wyenandt.
State law requires bipartisan representation on each of Ohio’s 88 county boards of elections. Each board is made up of two Republican members and two Democratic members, all of whom must be qualified electors in the counties for which they serve. The Secretary of State makes appointments to boards of elections based on the recommendations of the executive committees of the respective county political parties.
Mariann Penska was recommended by the Butler County Democratic Party Executive Committee.

Media Inquiries

Sam Rossi
Press Secretary
[email protected]
(614) 466-2729
Receive Email Updates