Media Center

Secretary Husted Announces Meeting of the Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners

COLUMBUS –  Secretary of State Jon Husted today announced that the Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners will meet on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.

The meeting will be held at the Secretary of State's Office at 180 East Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215 (Continental Plaza Building) in the Large Conference Room on the 15th floor.

The agenda includes:

  • Review of the application for certification of the ExpressPoll EZRoster version electronic pollbook system (submitted by Election Systems & Software [ES&S]) and examination of the pollbook for certification and approval for use in Ohio elections.

This meeting of the board is open to the public.

Board Members: Jeffrey A. Matthews (Chair; Director, Stark County Board of Elections), Joyce Kale-Pesta (Director, Mahoning County Board of Elections), Shawn Stevens (Member, Delaware County Board of Elections) and William Anthony Jr.


Media Inquiries

Sam Rossi
Press Secretary
[email protected]
(614) 466-2729
Receive Email Updates