Media Center

Secretary Husted Announces April Open Office Hours Across State

COLUMBUS– Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted today announced his office’s April regional office hours. Regional liaisons for the Secretary of State’s office will be in 19 counties around Ohio including Athens, Auglaize, Belmont, Cuyahoga, Defiance, Fairfield, Hamilton, Highland, Jefferson, Lawrence, Logan, Lorain, Mahoning, Mercer, Trumbull, Tuscarawas, Union, Williams and Wood Counties.

The purpose of open office hours is to give local residents an opportunity to learn more about, and stay connected with, the Secretary of State’s office in an informal and accessible setting.

In addition to making voter registration forms and election information available, regional representatives will be on hand to answer questions and distribute materials to those interested in learning more about the other functions of the office such as the business services division and initiatives including the Ohio Business Profile and Military Ready-to-Vote program.  

Regional office hours will be held at the following times and locations:  

Athens County
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Athens City Library
30 Home Road
Athens, Ohio 45701

Auglaize County
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auglaize County Public Library
203 Perry Street
Wapakoneta, Ohio 45895

Belmont County
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Barnesville Hutton Memorial Library
308 East Main Street
Barnesville, Ohio 43713

Cuyahoga County
2:30pm - 4:30pm
Brecksville Public Library
9089 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, Ohio 44141

Defiance County
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Defiance Public Library
320 Fort Street
Defiance, Ohio 43512

Fairfield County
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Bremen Public Library
200 School Street
Bremen, Ohio 43107

Hamilton County
10:00am - 12:00pm
Oakley Public Library
4033 Gilmore Avenue
Cincinnati, Ohio 45209

Highland County
11:00am - 1:00pm
Hillsboro Public Library
10 Willetsville Pike
Hillsboro, Ohio 45133

Jefferson County
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Schiappa Branch Library
4141 Mall Drive
Steubenville, Ohio 43952

Lawrence County
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Chesapeake Branch Library
11054 County Road 1
Chesapeake, Ohio 45619

Logan County
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Knowlton Library
220 North Main Street
Bellefontaine, Ohio 43311

Lorain County
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Avon Public Library
37485 Harvest Avenue
Avon, Ohio 44011

Mahoning County
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Boardman Library
7680 Glenwood Avenue
Boardman, Ohio 44512

Mercer County
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Celina Public Library
303 North Main Street
Celina, Ohio 45822

Trumbull County
1:30pm - 3:30pm
Warren Trumbull County Library
444 Mahoning Avenue
Warren, Ohio 44483

Tuscarawas County
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Claymont Public Library
215 East Third Street
Uhrichsville, Ohio 44683

Union County
1:30pm - 3:30pm
Richwood North Union Public Library
4 East Ottawa Street
Richwood, Ohio 43344

Williams County
10:00am - 12:00pm
Williams County Public Library
107 East High Street
Bryan, Ohio 43506

Wood County
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Way Public Library
101 East Indiana Avenue
Perrysburg, Ohio 43551


Media Inquiries

Sam Rossi
Press Secretary
[email protected]
(614) 466-2729
Receive Email Updates