Media Center

Ohio Secretary of State Congratulates Phoenix Award Recipients at Zanesville Rotary Club


2016_06_10 Zanesville Rotary Phoenix Awards 01
Secretary Husted with Zanesville Rotary Phoenix Award winners (pictured from left to right) Neil Patel, Parker Moore, De’Aunte Goins, Secretary of State Jon Husted, Logan Sprinks, Nicole Milstead, Kaylee Mohler and John Runkle.

COLUMBUS – Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted served as the keynote speaker at the Zanesville Rotary Club today, an event held in honor of the 2016 Phoenix Award recipients. Phoenix awards are given to students who have overcome obstacles to achieve educational and personal success.

This year’s Phoenix Award winners are:

De’Aunte Goins, Zanesville High School
Nicole Milstead, West Muskingum High School
Kaylee Mohler, Philo High School
Parker Moore, Bishop Rosecrans High School
Neil Patel, John Glenn High School
John Runkle, Maysville High School
Logan Spinks, Tri-Valley High School

The Zanesville Rotary Club grants each Phoenix Award recipient a $1,000 scholarship paid directly to the student’s post-secondary or higher education institution of choice.


For more information, please contact Gianna Harrison at (614) 995-1697

Media Inquiries

Sam Rossi
Press Secretary
[email protected]
(614) 466-2729
Receive Email Updates