Media Center

Secretary of State Jon Husted Announces Meeting of Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners

COLUMBUS – Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted today announced that the Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners will meet on Friday, November 22, 2013 at 10:30 a.m. on the 15th floor of the Continental Plaza Building located at 180 East Broad St., Columbus, Ohio, 43215.

The agenda includes:

  • Review of the application for certification of the EVS Voting System (submitted by Election Systems & Software, Inc.) and examination of the voting system for approval for use in Ohio elections.
  • Discussion on updating the Ohio Voting System Requirements Matrix.

This meeting of the Board is open to the public.

Board Members:  Dale Fellows (Chair and Board of Elections Member, Lake County), Inajo Davis Chappell (Board of Elections Member, Cuyahoga County), Joyce Kale-Pesta (Director, Mahoning County Board of Elections), and Amy Searcy (Director, Hamilton County Board of Elections).

Media Inquiries

Sam Rossi
Press Secretary
[email protected]
(614) 466-2729
Receive Email Updates