Media Center

Secretary of State Husted Appoints Harriet Jane Scragg to Lawrence County Board of Elections

COLUMBUS –Secretary of State Jon Husted recently appointed Harriet Jane Scragg as a member of the Lawrence County Board of Elections. Ms. Scragg will complete the unexpired term of Fred Hayes, who recently resigned.

State law requires bipartisan representation on each of Ohio’s 88 county boards of elections. Each board is made up of two Republican members and two Democratic members, all of whom must be qualified electors in the counties for which they serve. The Secretary of State makes appointments to boards of elections based on the recommendations of the executive committees of the respective county political parties.

Ms. Scragg was recommended by the executive committee of the Lawrence County Republican Executive Committee and will serve through February 24, 2014.

Media Inquiries

Sam Rossi
Press Secretary
[email protected]
(614) 466-2729
Receive Email Updates