Bright I.D.E.A Awards

Mock Election of Ashtabula County
Ashtabula County
Contact: Carol L. Lovas
Email: cllovas@co.ashtabula.oh.us
Phone: (440) 576-2424

Utilizing Students as Poll Workers
Belmont County
Contact: William F. Shubat
Email: Belmont@sos.state.oh.us
Phone: (740) 526-0188

Cuyahoga County Board of Elections & Website Innovation
Cuyahoga County
Contact: Jane M. Platten and Pat McDonald
Email: jplatten@cuyahogacounty.us / pmcdonald@cuyahogacounty.us
Phone: (216) 443-6485 / (216) 443-6411

Color Coding Election Supplies
Fairfield County
Contact: Roxanne Drake and Susie Bloom
Email: rdrake@co.fairfield.oh.us
Phone: (740) 652-7000

Streamlined Petitions
Fairfield County
Contact: Roxanne Drake
Email: rdrake@co.fairfield.oh.us
Phone: (740) 652-7000

Encoder Protector
Fairfield County
Contact: Roxanne Drake
Email: rdrake@co.fairfield.oh.us
Phone: (740) 652-7000

Candidate Petition Validation
Fairfield County
Contact: Roxanne Drake
Email: rdrake@co.fairfield.oh.us
Phone: (740) 652-7000

EQM (Equipment Management)
Fairfield County
Contact: Barb Smith
Email: bsmith@co.fairfield.oh.us
Phone: (740) 652-7000

Answer that Call… Dispatch that Tech
Franklin County
Carolyn S. Gorup
Email: Carolyn.Gorup@vote.franklincountyohio.gov
Phone: (614) 525-2478

Administrative Innovations for a Small County
Harrison County
Contact: Rick Bear
Email: Harrison@sos.state.oh.us
Phone: (740) 942-8866

Registering New Citizens
Lake County
Contact: Janet F. Clair
Email: jclair@lakecountyohio.org
Phone: (440) 350-2700

4th Grade Citizenship
Lake County
Contact: Janet F. Clair
Email: jclair@lakecountyohio.org
Phone: (440) 350-2700

Call the Board of Elections
Lake County
Contact: Janet F. Clair
Email: jclair@lakecountyohio.org
Phone: (440) 350-2700

iVotronic Paper Recount Tool
Lake County
Contact: Janet F. Clair
Email: jclair@lakecountyohio.org
Phone: (440) 350-2700

Call Center Automation Program
Lorain County
Contact: Paul Adams
Email: padams@loraincountyelections.com
Phone: (440) 326-5940

B.A.T. System (Ballot Allocation Tracking System)
Lucas County
Contact: Michelle Dudley
Email: mdudley@co.lucas.oh.us
Phone: (419) 213-2057

Incorporating the Efficiency of Microsoft Office’ Mail Merge Program into Everyday Board of Elections Office Life
Madison County
Contact: Matthew Tlachac
Email: mtlachac@co.madison.oh.us
Phone: (740) 852-9424

Reigning in the Budget: More Than Tightening One’s Belt
Putnam County
Contact: Karen Lammers & Shelly Burkhart
Email: putnam@sos.state.oh.us
Phone: (419) 523-3343

An Organized, Efficient, and Safe Election Night: The Cherry on Top
Putnam County
Contact: Karen Lammers & Shelly Burkhart
Email: putnam@sos.state.oh.us
Phone: (419) 523-3343

Effectiveness and Efficiency Arising Out of Necessity: Wheels, Shelving and a Policy Used to Mitigate the Damage of Future Natural Disasters
Putnam County
Contact: Karen Lammers & Shelly Burkhart
Email: putnam@sos.state.oh.us
Phone: (419) 523-3343

Fill Able Prescribed Forms Available on the Extranet
Putnam County
Contact: Karen Lammers & Shelly Burkhart
Email: putnam@sos.state.oh.us
Phone: (419) 523-3343

Assisted Registration Process
Summit County
Contact: John N. Dziurlaj
Email: jdziurlaj@gmail.com
Phone: (330) 643-2521

Summit County Board of Elections Kids Activities
Summit County
Contact: Sarah Skapin
Email: sskapin@summitcountyboe.com
Phone: (330) 643-5066

Summit County Board of Elections on Facebook and Twitter
Summit County
Contact: Sarah Skapin
Email: sskapin@summitcountyboe.com
Phone: (330) 643-5066